From the Archivist: June 21st, 2017

Hey Readers,

Godslayer has concluded and the story of Branch facing off against Wiremu has officially ended. Part of the reason I wanted to start this blog was to get little novellas and short stories out to the public that would never make it to the light of day without an avenue like Kaedwyn. I hope you enjoyed the novella and if you really liked it, I’m probably going to put it up for sale through Amazon in the future for the handful of you that want to support the Kaedwyn beyond a like and a follow. But, I’ll have more about that in the coming week. Nothing is set in stone right now.

I love short stories. There’s so much that you can expertly punctuate and craft inside of a short story that drowns in the length of a novel. I hope to have many of my short stories released on here in the future, because I feel like shorter and a little less consequential adventures are a great way to let your universe breathe and there’s no other avenue for that kind of glimpse into the daily life of a character outside of a blog like this. Usually stories like that are left in the hands of fanfiction writers and artists, but I get the opportunity to explore their lives a little more with this format.

Going forward, I’ll be starting the release of my debut novel chapter by chapter with the full novel. I’ve a lot of big goals for Kaedwyn and a lot of hope for what it will become and I’m super excited to share with all of you in the coming weeks each of the steps I’m going through with the blog. If you’re looking to grow your blog or start an online webfiction series, or know someone who is interested in starting one, feel free to follow along. I’m going to document my process step by step and I’d love to know that what I’m doing helps others avoid mistakes or find shortcuts where they can or just direction where they’re not really sure where to go next.

So, the next novel is actually a novel, fully 3 Act structure with a termination point and everything, whereas the start of this website was more of an experiment, this is where the true story begins. The first novel up is the Terror of Trennon and I’ll be starting the first post Monday.

I am looking to keep the content coming and I’ll keep all of you busy!

Most importantly, though, I want to express my appreciation for all of you and I want to continue to thank you for reading and supporting Kaedwyn. It is great to see so many people reading what I’ve written and it makes me swell with pride.

 

 

Keep on Reading,

Korbin Voss

Leave a Reply

